NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish/Town Councillors to Parish/Town Councils

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT

- 1. Elections are to be held for Parish/Town Councillors for the under mentioned Parish/Town Councils within the Swale Borough Council area.
- 2. The table set out below shows the number of Parish/Town Councillors to be elected to each Parish/Town Council.

Bapchild Parish Council7	Graveney With Goodnestone PC – Ward	Graveney 4	Queenborough Town Council - Rushend Ward	len 4
Bobbing Parish Council – Bobbing Ward	Hartlip Parish Council	7	Rodmersham Parish Council	7
Bobbing Parish Council – Grove Park Ward	Hernhill Parish Council	7	Selling Parish Council	7
Bobbing Parish Council – The Meads Ward	Iwade Parish Council	11	Sheerness Town Council	9
Borden Parish Council 13		7	Sheldwich, Badlesmere and Leaveland B Badlesmere Ward	PC - 2
Boughton-under-Blean Parish Council 11	Lower Halstow Parish Council	7	Sheldwich, Badlesmere and Leaveland R Leaveland Ward	PC - 1
Bredgar Parish Council 7	Lynsted With Kingsdown Parish Co	uncil 9	Sheldwich, Badlesmere and Leaveland F Sheldwich Ward	PC - 6
Doddington Parish Council 7	Milstead Parish Council	5	Stalisfield Parish Council	5
Dunkirk Parish Council 7	Minster-on-Sea Parish Council - Ward	Minster East 1	Teynham Parish Council	11
Eastchurch Parish Council 7	Minster-on-Sea Parish Council - Min Ward	nster North 5	Throwley Parish Council	7
Eastling Parish Council 5	Minster-on-Sea Parish Council - Min Ward	nster South 5	Tonge Parish Council	5
Faversham Town Council – Abbey Ward 4	Newington Parish Council	11	Tunstall Parish Council - Tunstall Rural	Ward 2
Faversham Town Council – Priory Ward 2	Newnham Parish Council	7	Tunstall Parish Council - Tunstall Urban	Ward 5
Faversham Town Council – St Ann's Ward 4	Norton, Buckland & Stone Parish C	ouncil 5	Upchurch Parish Council 9	
Faversham Town Council – Watling Ward 4	Oare Parish Council	7	Warden Parish Council	7
Graveney with Goodnestone PC – Faversham Without Ward 2	Ospringe Parish Council	9		
Graveney with Goodnestone PC - Goodnestone Ward 1	e Queenborough Town Council – Que Ward	eenborough 7		

- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer or his Deputy at Room 239, Swale Borough Council, at the address shown below, on any day between 10am and 4pm Monday to Friday but not later than 4pm on Wednesday, 3rd April 2019.
- 4. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Room 239, Swale Borough Council at the address shown below, during the times stated above.
- 5. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2019 between the hours of 7am and 10pm. This is the same day as the polls for the Swale Borough Council elections and the Kent County Council By-election in the Sittingbourne North Division.
- 6. Applications for the following should be made to the Electoral Registration Officer/Returning Officer at the address shown below:

Application	Deadline for Receipt	
New applications to register to vote	Friday, 12th April 2019	
New applications to vote by post or to cancel or amend an existing postal vote or proxy appointment	5pm on Monday, 15th April 2019	
New applications to vote by proxy	5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019	
Emergency applications to vote by proxy	5pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2019	

Mark Radford, Returning Officer

Dated:18 March 2019

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT